• Rookie Skipper Ring Winners

    Posted by on March 20th, 2012 · Comments (0)

    Only four first-time managers have ever won a world championship: Bob Brenly with the Arizona Diamondbacks in 2001, Ralph Houk with the New York Yankees in 1961, Eddie Dyer with the St. Louis Cardinals in 1946 and Bucky Harris with the Washington Senators in 1924.

    Is it just me, or, is this an amazing stat?

    No comments yet. Be the first.

    Leave a reply

    You must be logged in to post a comment.